Term Dates

Due to the current college closure information on this page may no longer apply, or be subject to change. You can find more information and useful links by clicking here.

Our term dates apply to full time students, but as a rule also cover most of the college services. Your tutor will tell you if you have specific days of study leave or other commitments in the academic calendar. If you need us outside of the term dates below please feel free to contact our main reception, who are open all year except for the Christmas closure.

Academic Year 2020/2021

Autumn Term

  • Level 3 Refresher Day – Wednesday 2nd September 2020
  • First Year Induction – Thursday 3rd September 2020
  • First Day of Autumn Term (Not University Level) – Friday 4th September 2020
  • Half Term – Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020
  • Last Day of Autumn Term (Christmas Closure) – Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term

  • First Day of Spring Term – Monday 4th January 2021
  • Half Term – Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021
  • Last Day of Spring Term (Easter Break) – Thursday 1st April 2021

Summer Term

  • First Day of Summer Term – Monday 19th April 2021
  • Half Term – Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
  • Last Day of Summer Term – Friday 2nd July 2021
  • A Level Results Day – TBC August 2021
  • GCSE Results Day – TBC August 2021

Academic Year 2019/2020

Autumn Term

  • Level 3 Refresher Day – Wednesday 4th September 2019
  • First Year Induction (Day 1) – Thursday 5th September 2019
  • First Year Induction (Day 2) – Friday 6th September 2019
  • First Day of Autumn Term (Not University Level) – Monday 9th September 2019
  • Half Term – Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019
  • Last Day of Autumn Term (Christmas Closure) – Friday 20th December 2019

Spring Term

  • First Day of Spring Term – Monday 6th January 2020
  • Half Term – Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020
  • Last Day of Spring Term (Easter Break) – Friday 27th March 2020

Summer Term

  • First Day of Summer Term – Tuesday 14th April 2020
  • Half Term – Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020
  • Last Day of Summer Term – Friday 3rd July 2020
  • A Level Results Day – Thursday 13th August 2020
  • GCSE Results Day – Thursday 20th August 2020