Term Dates

Our term dates apply to full time students, but as a rule also cover most of the college services. Your tutor will tell you if you have specific days of study leave or other commitments in the academic calendar. If you need us outside of the term dates below please feel free to contact our main reception, who are open all year except for the Christmas closure.


Academic Year 2021/2022

Autumn Term

  • First Year Induction Day – Wednesday 8th September 2021
  • Second Year Induction Day – Thursday 9th September 2021
  • Year 1 and Year 2 Teaching Commences – Friday 10th September 2021
  • Half Term – Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021
  • Non Teaching Day – Thursday 18th November 2021
  • Last Day of Autumn Term (Christmas Closure) – Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term

  • First Day of Spring Term – Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Half Term – Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022
  • Last Day of Spring Term (Easter Break) – Friday 8th April 2022

Summer Term

  • First Day of Summer Term – Monday 25th April 2022
  • Half Term – Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022
  • Last Day of Summer Term – Tuesday 5th July 2022
  • A Level Results Day – TBC August 2022
  • GCSE Results Day – TBC August 2022

Academic Year 2022/2023

Autumn Term

  • First Year Induction Day – Thursday 8th September 2022
  • Second Year Induction Day – Friday 9th September 2022
  • Year 1 and Year 2 Teaching Commences – Monday 12th September 2022
  • Half Term – Monday 24th October 2022 to Friday 28th October 2022
  • Last Day of Autumn Term (Christmas Closure) – Friday 16th December 2022

Spring Term

  • First Day of Spring Term – Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Half Term – Monday 13th February 2023 to Friday 17th February 2023
  • Student Interviews – Friday 17th February 2023
  • Last Day of Spring Term (Easter Break) – Friday 31st March 2023

Summer Term

  • First Day of Summer Term – Monday 17th April 2023
  • Half Term – Monday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023
  • Last Day of Summer Term – Friday 7th July 2023
  • A Level Results Day – TBC August 2023
  • GCSE Results Day – TBC August 2023