Term Dates

Our term dates apply to full time students, but as a rule also cover most of the college services. Your tutor will tell you if you have specific days of study leave or other commitments in the academic calendar. If you need us outside of the term dates below please feel free to contact our main reception, who are open all year except for the Christmas closure.


Academic Year 2020/2021

Autumn Term

  • First Year Induction Day – Friday 4th September 2020
  • First Year Teaching Commences – Monday 7th September 2020
  • Level 3 Refresher Day – Wednesday 9th September 2020
  • Second Year Teaching Commences – Thursday 10th September 2020
  • Half Term – Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020
  • Non Teaching Day – Thursday 19th November 2020
  • Last Day of Autumn Term (Christmas Closure) – Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term

  • First Day of Spring Term – Monday 4th January 2021
  • Non Teaching Day – Tuesday 2nd February 2021
  • Half Term – Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021
  • Last Day of Spring Term (Easter Break) – Thursday 1st April 2021

Summer Term

  • First Day of Summer Term – Monday 19th April 2021
  • Half Term – Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
  • Last Day of Summer Term – Friday 2nd July 2021
  • A Level Results Day – Tuesday 24 August 2021
  • GCSE Results Day – Friday 27 August 2021

Parent/Guardian Liaison Events

Upcoming autumn dates for Parent/Guardian Liaison Events are as follows:

26th November 2020 – 1st Year Parent/Guardian Liaison Event


Academic Year 2021/2022

Autumn Term

  • First Year Induction Day – Thursday 9th September 2021
  • Second Year Induction Day – Friday 10th September 2021
  • Year 1 and Year 2 Teaching Commences – Monday 13th September 2021
  • Half Term – Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021
  • Last Day of Autumn Term (Christmas Closure) – Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term

  • First Day of Spring Term – Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Half Term – Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022
  • Last Day of Spring Term (Easter Break) – Friday 8th April 2022

Summer Term

  • First Day of Summer Term – Monday 25th April 2022
  • Half Term – Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022
  • Last Day of Summer Term – Wednesday 6th July 2022
  • A Level Results Day – TBC August 2022
  • GCSE Results Day – TBC August 2022