MOT Annual Training and Assessment

MOT Annual Training and Assessment

You will have access to the specific training requirement for that CPD cycle as laid down by DVSA annually. The blend of e-learning and access to the practical workshop, if needed, will enable testers to practice and put into place the new amendments to the MOT procedures and guidance. This course satisfies the requirements set out by DVSA and visits by a DVSA vehicle examiner. Courses are manned by our MOT trainers who are all current live MOT testers in the industry and ex DVSA Vehicle Examiners.

  • Course Type Adult - Professional
  • Subject Area Automotive
  • Qualification N/A
  • Study Mode: Part Time Only
  • Course Level Leisure
  • Location Technology Centre
  • Course Length 4 hours - AM or PM
  • Start Date Various - please see below*
  • End Date Various - please see below*
  • Day Various - please see below*
  • Times 09:00-13:00/13:00-17:00
  • Fee £100
  • Reduced Fee

    None

  • Course Code Applied on application
Overview

You will have access to the specific training requirement for that CPD cycle as laid down by DVSA annualy. The blend of e-learning and access to the practical workshop, if needed, will enable testers to practice and put into place the new amendments to the MOT procedures and guidance.

To apply please email trainingEAA@exe-coll.ac.uk

Dates are as follows:

Day Start End Times Location Course Code
Wednesday 21-Sep-22 21-Sep-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Thursday 22-Sep-22 22-Sep-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Friday 23-Sep-22 23-Sep-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Wednesday 19-Oct-22 19-Oct-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Thursday 20-Oct-22 20-Oct-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Friday 21-Oct-22 21-Oct-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Monday 7-Nov-22 7-Nov-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Tuesday 8-Nov-22 8-Nov-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Wednesday 9-Nov-22 9-Nov-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Wednesday 7-Dec-22 7-Dec-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Thursday 8-Dec-22 8-Dec-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Friday 9-Dec-22 9-Dec-22 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Wednesday 4-Jan-23 4-Jan-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Monday 30-Jan-23 30-Jan-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Tuesday 31-Jan-23 31-Jan-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Wednesday 1-Feb-23 1-Feb-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Tuesday 14-Feb-23 14-Feb-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Wednesday 15-Feb-23 15-Feb-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Thursday 16-Feb-23 16-Feb-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Tuesday 21-Feb-23 21-feb-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Wednesday 22-Feb-23 22-Feb-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Wednesday 8-Mar-23 8-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Thursday 9-Mar-23 9-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Monday 20-Mar-23 20-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Tuesday 21-Mar-23 21-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Wednesday 22-Mar-23 22-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Thursday 23-Mar-23 23-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Monday 27-Mar-23 27-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Tuesday 28-Mar-23 28-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Wednesday 29-Mar-23 29-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Thursday 30-Mar-23 30-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC
Friday 31-Mar-23 31-Mar-23 AM 9.00-13.00

PM 13.00-17.00

Technology Centre TBC

Courses are manned by our MOT trainers who are all current live MOT testers in the industry and ex DVSA Vehicle Examiners.

Entry Requirements

This course is for people who hold an MOT Testing Licence.

Facilities

A live MOT test bay provides a realistic working environment, up to date PC access and modern resources relevant to industry. Specific e-learning package provided to assist in completion of the annual requirement.

Parking is available at the Technology Centre and FREE to MOT candidates.

Additional Costs

None.

  • Have a question?

    If you have questions or would like to speak to someone, our team of Customer Service Advisers can help answer your questions or direct your enquiry to the correct team.
    Speak to us today on 01392 400500 or send us a message using our contact form: www.exe-coll.ac.uk/contact.

  • Ready to find out more?

    Why not come along to one of our open events, a chance to explore our facilities, ask questions about our courses and find out more about being a student at Exeter College. Visit our open events page to find out more today.

You may also like View all Leisure Courses View all Automotive Courses